Anne Landa Award names finalists - Art Collector

David Haines & Joyce Hinterding, The outlands, 2011. Production still. Courtesy: the artists and Breenspace, Sydney

27 April 2011 | The Art Gallery of New South Wales has released the names of the finalists in this year’s Anne Landa Award, a biennial prize that recognises artists who use the moving image and new technologies in their work.

Among them are collaborative duo David Haines and Joyce Hinterding, who are presenting an immersive, video game-like work, Ian Burns, Rachel Khedoori and Jae Hoon Lee.

This year’s guest curator was the New Zealand critic and curator Justin Paton. His selection is perhaps somewhat more international than past years, with Australians Burns and Khedoori both currently living overseas, and Jae Hoon Lee based in Auckland.

The winner of the acquisitive $25,000 prize will be announced when the exhibition opens on 5 May 2011.

Jane O'Sullivan

Related stories:

Share this page: