Finalists announced for 2011 Metro Art Award - Art Collector

JKB Fletcher, Wet Wash, 2010. Oil on linen, 121 x 121cm. Courtesy: the artist

18 July 2011 | The finalists for the 2011 Metro Art Award have now been announced. They are:

Adrian Grist, Andie Tham, Andrew Fatouros, Ben Howe, Ben Smith, Clara Adolphs, Daniel Smith, Harley Manifold, JKB Fletcher, Joel Rea, Julian Meagher, Katherine Edney, Kez Hughes, Leah Mariani, Luke Cornish, Luke Victory, Matt R Martin, Matto Lucas, Michelle Gearin, Michael Brennan, Nick Hall, Samuel Wade, Tom Gibbs and William Mackinnon.

The $50,000 award is open to emerging artists. Previous winners have included Ben Quilty, Sam Leach and Jackson Slattery.

The winner will be announced on 26 July 2011 at Metro Gallery in Melbourne.

Jane O'Sullivan

Related stories:

Back to art news >

Share this page: