In brief: Artist Milestones 24 August 2010 - Art Collector

  • Artists Jon Cattapan, Del Kathryn Barton, Domenico de Clario and Emily Floyd are among the keynote speakers at this year's Australian Print Symposium, which will be held in Canberra at the National Gallery of Australia from 15 to 17 October 2010.
  • McClelland Gallery and Sculpture Park has acquired Andrew Rogers's The Winding Path, the Search for Truth. Based on the classic circular labyrinth design, the 400-metre long work will be officially opened on 12 September 2010. 

  • Brisbane-based Krishna Nahow-Ryall has been awarded a Commonwealth Connections International Arts Residency, which the artist will use for an exchange visit to Vanuatu during 2010 to 2011.
  • Thor Engelstad has been selected as a finalist in the Kodak Salon award exhibition. His work, Midnight, has also been selected as the main promotional image for the event.
  • Bill Henson has been named guest judge of Ampersand Magazine's forthcoming photography competition.
  • The Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery has acquired three oil paintings by Mary Scott.