Jan Minchin drafted into TarraWarra "dream team" - Art Collector

8 June 2010 | Gallerists Jan Minchin from Melbourne's Tolarno Galleries and Simeon Kronenberg from Anna Schwartz Gallery are among a curatorial ''dream team'' assembled by Victoria's Tarrawarra Museum of Art.

Selected by museum director Jane Scott, the eight arts professionals have been given the task of selecting artists whose work they believe defines the best contemporary art in Australia today.

Also drafted into the team are Amy Barrett-Lennard from the Perth Institute of Contemporary Arts, art writer Ashley Crawford, Queensland Art Gallery's Tony Ellwood, Melbourne Art Fair director Bronwyn Johnson, curator Rachel Kent and the National Gallery of Victoria's Gerard Vaughan.

The team's selection includes Jon Campbell, Sally Gabori, Gareth Sansom and Brendan Van Hek and will be exhibited in TWMA Contemporary 2010 in August.

Jane O'Sullivan

Share this page: