Kalimanrawlins reveals its stable - Art Collector

Steve Carr, installation view at Kalimanrawlins. Courtesy: the artist and Kalimanrawlins, Melbourne

1 August 2011 | Kept closely under wraps in the lead up to the gallery’s launch, Kalimanrawlins has finally revealed its list of represented artists.

The stable was revealed at the gallery’s inaugural exhibition, titled First Show.

  • Daniel Boyd (Sydney)
  • Jon Campbell (Melbourne)
  • Steve Carr (Auckland, New Zealand)
  • Jon Cattapan (Melbourne)
  • Nadine Christensen (Melbourne)
  • Simon Denny (Berlin, Germany)
  • James Deutsher (Melbourne)
  • Tony Garifalakis (Melbourne)
  • Diena Georgetti (Brisbane)
  • David Griggs (Manila, Philippines)
  • Matt Hinkley (Melbourne)
  • Robert Hunter (Melbourne)
  • Anna Kristensen (Sydney)
  • Amanda Marburg (Melbourne)
  • Moya McKenna (Melbourne)
  • Tim McMonagle (Melbourne)
  • Manuel Ocampo (Manila, Philippines)
  • Séraphine Pick (Wellington, New Zealand)
  • Tony Schwensen (Boston, USA)
  • Renee So (London, UK)
  • Glenn Sorenson (Stockholm, Sweden)
  • Michelle Ussher (London, UK)
  • Ronnie van Hout (Melbourne)

The directors of the gallery, Vasili Kaliman, Jarrod Rawlins and Tara Rawlins, plan to announce additional artists throughout the remainder of the year.

First Show runs until 20 August 2011 at Kalimanrawlins in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Cassie Newman

Back to art news >

Related stories:

Share this page: