Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize announces finalists - Art Collector

Nike Savvas, Sliding Ladder cube, 2010. Wood, wool and steel. Installation view. Courtesy: the artist and Breenspace, Sydney

28 September 2010 | The finalists have been announced for the Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize, a national prize for free-standing sculptures up to 80 centimetres.

Among those in the running for this year’s $10,000 prize are Julia deVille, Kathy Temin, Christopher Hodges, Hobart Hughes, Dinni Kunoth Kemarre, John Nicholsan, Simon Pericich and Nike Savvas.

They have been selected from a field of some 550 entries, coming in from as far afield as Italy, Vietnam, Hong Kong and Germany.

Kaldor Public Art Projects’ John Kaldor AM and curators Monica McMahon from the University of Western Sydney and Glenn Barkley from the Museum of Contemporary Art and sitting on the judging panel this year and their decision will be announced on 22 October 2010.

Jane O'Sullivan

Share this page: